Skip to main content

TEAM

The people who drive our vision, values, and mission. Get to know the faces behind the expertise, dedication, and passion that make our team unique.

Eli Ekman

Co-Founder / eli@koacapital.com.au

Assisting clients with Debt and Equity Capital Markets solutions since 2008. Prior to establishing Koa in 2019, Eli advised investors at Tricom, Stonebridge Group, BBY and APP Securities across a range of industries. Eli holds a Bachelor of Business Law (Monash), Diploma of Music (Monash) and is a graduate of the Australian Institute of Company Directors Course.

Sebastian Jurd

Co-Founder / sebastian.jurd@koacapital.com.au

Assisting clients with solutions in Debt and Equity Capital Markets since 2010. Sebastian holds a Bachelor of Agricultural Economics (Hons) (Sydney), Masters of Applied Finance (Kaplan), Certificate in Business Excellence (Columbia), and is a graduate of the Australian Institute of Company Directors Course.

Danail Stanev

Chief Risk Officer / d.stanev@koacapital.com.au

Danail has been evaluating commercial credit since 2007 in Australasia, Europe, and Asia. He previously worked at Westpac, RaboBank, Bank of Patrimoines Privés Luxembourg, Qatar National Bank, and KBC Bank. Danail holds a Master of Banking and Finance (Sydney), Bachelor of Business Administration, and Diploma in Construction Finance (Columbia).

Erik Unger

Director, Loan Origination and Borrower Relations / erik@koacapital.com.au

Commenced with McGrath Estate Agents in 2018 and joined Koa in 2021 to partner our brokers and borrowers. Erik structures a range of complex deals. He holds a Bachelor of Commerce (Sydney) and completed programs from the Corporate Finance Institute.

Daniel Orlievsky

Capital and Client Relations / daniel.orlievsky@koacapital.com.au

Daniel has worked in sales and client relations since 2016 in property, fintech, and recruitment. He leads distribution and communication with investor clients. Dan holds a Bachelor of Commerce (Macquarie) with majors in commercial law and finance.

Mark Riach

Origination Manager / mark.riach@koacapital.com.au

Mark has 25 years’ experience originating, broking, and managing commercial and residential loans. He previously worked at Ark Finance, ANZ, McGrath Capital, and NAB. Mark holds a Diploma of Mortgage Broking Management (National Finance Institute).

Tal Erkes

Finance and Technology / tal.erkes@koacapital.com.au

Tal is a finance and accounting professional experienced in private credit, stockbroking, mining, and FMCG. He holds a Bachelor of Applied Finance and Bachelor of Commerce (Macquarie), an RG146 qualification, and completed programs from the Corporate Finance Institute.

Riana Sjarief

Senior Investment Accountant / riana.sjarief@koacapital.com.au

Riana has had accounting roles in property and funds management since 2005. She previously worked at Investa, ING, and Savills. Riana leads stakeholder reporting and systems improvement. She holds a Bachelor of Accounting and Finance (Western Sydney).

Pamela Casino

Accountant / pamela.casino@koacapital.com.au

Experienced across finance, education, and property sectors. Pamela holds a Bachelor of Science in Business Administration (San Beda), Bachelor of Business Accounting (King’s Own Institute), and is a Provisional Member of Chartered Accountants Australia and New Zealand.

Rebecca Ozer

Analyst, Origination and Client Service / rebecca.ozer@koacapital.com.au

Rebecca supports our brokers, borrowers, and investors. She previously worked at KPMG in management consulting. Rebecca holds a Bachelor of Actuarial Studies (ANU) and Bachelor of Finance (ANU).

Ethan Turney

Analyst, Origination and Client Service / ethan.turney@koacapital.com.au

Ethan supports our brokers, borrowers, and investors. He previously worked at Challenger Financial in investor and advisor services. Ethan holds a Bachelor of Commerce (Wollongong) and is completing his CFA.

Anton Blair

Credit Analyst / anton.blair@koacapital.com.au

Anton analyses borrower proposals for Koa. He is completing a Bachelor of Commerce / Computer Science (UNSW)

Natalie Nadel

Operations

Natalie has 15 years’ experience in private credit, stockbroking, banking, and marketing organisations. She previously worked at American Express Private Bank and Sony Music.

REAL PROPERTY SECURITY . ATTRACTIVE RETURNS . CAREFUL RISK ASSESSMENT